Emergency Care & Safety Institute Member

American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons & American College of Emergency Physicians
Phone/Fax: 717-235-9441
About Us

ACFA Training Systems (formerly Accessible CPR & First Aid), was established in 1997 and is an on-site training resource of AAOS / Emergency Care and Safety Institute health and safety programs.

ACFA is dedicated to preserving life, restoring health, relieving suffering and limiting disability by providing accessible and appropriate emergency response training specifically to industry and manufacturing. To date, ACFA has trained thousands of Emergency Response Team members in the mid-Atlantic Region.

Nancy O'Hara, Owner of ACFA Training Systems, received her Certificate of Paramedics from Essex Community College in 2000 and has been involved in health education and emergency medical safety & health training since 1991. Nancy was an active EMT for many years with several Fire Departments in both Pennsylvania and Maryland.

Nancy accomplished a 10-year career with the Maryland Academy of Sciences (Maryland Science Center) in Baltimore, Maryland where she administered educational programming for adults and children in science and math. Following the Maryland Academy of Sciences, Nancy accepted a position with the American Heart Association as Area Director for the Baltimore Region. For over 8 years she conducted heart-health education programs for industry, schools and the community in addition to monitoring the multiple AHA-CPR training sites for the Baltimore Region.

Nancy O'Hara's creativity is reflected in the courses offered by ACFA Training Systems. Bringing emergencies "alive" in the classroom to ensure the understanding of basic principles is an important goal, as is the personalization of the training to the specific industry. ACFA Training Systems works to customize the learning experience to meet the challenges and treat the common injuries/illnesses as defined by the client..

Nancy is an active member of York County Pennsylvania's Community Emergency Response Team and in 2010 accepted a second appointment as National Advisory Faculty Member to the AAOS Emergency Care and Safety Institute.